Southeastern Michigan Women’s B3 Division Repeat Champions!



Back Row, Left to Right: Anne Giordani, Patricia Belanger, Julie Ewy, Carolynn Hayman Front Row, Left To Right: Willow Link, Roopa Gurm, Heather Cooper, Co-Captain Catherine Mueller

For the second straight year, Huron Valley’s B 3 Women’s tennis team won their division championship with a decisive win over arch rival Liberty A! The team worked hard all year, over came injuries,  and prevailed 9-3 in the championship match. Way to go, Huron Valley! The club is very proud of you! Special thanks to Co-Captains Catherine Mueller and Jane Levy for all their hard work. Keep up the clutch playing over the summer, Ladies, and we’ll get to work on that Threepeat next Fall!

Not pictured: Ann O’Hagan, Beverly McCutchen, Cathy Gendron, Nidhi Nigam, Sheri Schroeder, Zein Shamma


Back Row, Left To Right: Gail Dauer, Carolynn Hayman, Julie Ewy, Mary Hensel, Roopa Gurm, Willow Link, Deb Brown, Anetta Kretzier, Heather Cooper Front Row, Left to Right: Coach Jim Sayed, Margaret Fleming, Co-Captain Jane Levy, Co-Captain Catherine Mueller, Coach Martin Topliss